R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 17 » the Beatles ~ 1984 ~ The Early Tapes of the Beatles
    the Beatles ~ 1984 ~ The Early Tapes of the Beatles
    genre: rock'n'roll
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 40'50"  size: 243 mb

    AMG Review by Richie Unterberger:
    Before beginning their recording career, the Beatles recorded a few tracks in Hamburg in 1961
    as the backing group for British singer Tony Sheridan. Reissued in countless different packages
    around the globe after the Beatles became famous, this should in no way be considered their first album;
    not only were their skills rudimentary, but Sheridan takes all but one of the lead vocals on this set of
    fairly tame covers of popular and early rock standards. Several tracks are of interest: "Ain't She
    Sweet," with a lead vocal by John Lennon, was a small American hit single in 1964; the driving
    instrumental "Cry for a Shadow" was written by Lennon and George Harrison; and "My Bonnie," with
    Paul McCartney's shouts clearly audible in the background, was responsible for bringing the group
    to the attention of Brian Epstein.

    "Ain't She Sweet" (Milton Ager, Jack Yellen) (vocal: John Lennon) – 2:15
    "Cry for a Shadow" (George Harrison, John Lennon) (instrumental) – 2:25
    "When the Saints Go Marching In" (traditional) – 3:21
    "Why" (Bill Compton, Tony Sheridan) – 3:00
    "If You Love Me, Baby" (Charles Singleton, Waldenese Hall) – 2:56
    "What'd I Say" (Ray Charles) (performed by Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers) – 2:40
    "Sweet Georgia Brown" (Maceo Pinkard, Kenneth Casey, Ben Bernie) – 2:07
    "Let's Dance" (Jim Lee) (performed by Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers) – 2:35
    "Ruby Baby" (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller) (performed by Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers) – 2:53
    "My Bonnie" (traditional) – 2:43
    "Nobody's Child" (Mel Foree, Cy Coben) – 3:57
    "Ready Teddy" (Robert Blackwell, John Marascalco) (performed by Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers) – 2:02
    "Ya Ya" (Parts 1 & 2) (Lee Dorsey, Morgan Robinson) (performed by Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers) – 5:10
    "Kansas City" (Leiber, Stoller) (performed by Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers) – 2:38

    All vocals by Tony Sheridan unless otherwise indicated.

    depositfiles: p1, p2, p3 = sharingmatrix:  p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3188 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Denver   (13.08.2012 15:51) [Материал]
    Nothing I could say would give you undue cdriet for this story.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads