R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » the Freeborne ~ 1967 ~ Peak Impressions
    the Freeborne ~ 1967 ~ Peak Impressions
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 47'40"
    size: 265 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    A Boston group whose sole album, recorded at CBS Studios in New York, is excellent - full of the acid imagery which typified the Bosstown sound in 1968. Almost every track is of interest. For example Land Of Diana has a compelling organ intro, Visions Of My Own some fine woodwind instrumentation and Inside People unusual fuzztone vocals and pleasing keyboards.
    In the mid-'70s, Bob Margolin became a member of Muddy Waters' band and he later played with the Johnny Winter Group. He is still touring and recording Chicago Blues albums. Nick Carstoiu too remains active in the music scene.
    In 1978, Mike Spiros released, as "Mic Spiros and the ITMB (Incredible Two Man Band)", a rare album of atmospheric prog rock based on keyboards and synthesizers. ~ 
    (Vernon Joynson/Max Waller/Stephane Rebeschini/Joe Rein)
    01. Images 3:37
    02. Land Of Diana 3:18
    03. Visions Of My Own 4:08
    04. Sadly Acknowledged 1:18
    05. Peak Impressions & Thoughts 6:41
    06. Yellow Sky 2:21
    07. Hurtin' Kind Of Woman 4:15
    08. Inside People 2:41
    09. A New Song For Orestes 3:37
    10. But I Must Return To Frenzy 8:48

    11. Images (Mono 45 Vers.) 3:40
    12. Land Of Diana (Stereo Mix #2) 2:52
    13. Incidental Music 0:23

    NICK CARSTOIU gtr, keyb'ds, vcls, recorder, cello
    DAVE CODD recorder, harp, perc, vcls, bs
    LEW LIPSON drms, perc
    BOB MARGOLIN ld gtr
    MIKE SPIROS keyb'ds, chimes, trumpet, perc

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2361 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 3
    3 Michael Spiros   (23.01.2013 16:53) [Материал]
    Sounds good

    2 Michael Spiros, Mic   (19.10.2012 02:05) [Материал]
    Original member of the band looking for the album
    Want to put it on cd
    Let me know any info. Miss those guys
    Email or ITMB.org or look me up on YouTube

    1 Michael Spiros, Mic   (19.10.2012 01:56) [Материал]
    Love get one so I can make a cd of it. Or borrow one and make you one and many more.Im the original member and it was a great growing experience working with the guys. If anyone has or knows how I can get one of my albums of the band, please email me anytime
    Thank you!
    Mic Spiros

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads