R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 12 » the Latter Days ~ 1972 ~ Apocalypse
    the Latter Days ~ 1972 ~ Apocalypse
    the Latter Days ~ 1972 ~ Apocalypsegenre: psych
    state: israel
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 40'30" size: 240 mb

    Formed in 1971, the Latter Days was the first artistic rock band in Israel. At the time, it wasn't much appreciated by local listeners, but for the years followed, Israeli audience began to adapt to this unique blend of 60's British rock'n'roll and Israeli folk music. Zohar Levi (drums and composition) added some influences from sophisticated trends that were going on at the time, like The Beatles later albums, and Proto-Prog bands. Their music is full of drive, and is related quite easily to hard rock. Due to commercial failure,
    the Latter Days disbanded only a year after being formed, leaving only one album behind them.
    The 1972 album contains some of Israel`s best poetry put to rock music by Zohar Levi, the band`s percussionist. The album is considered by many as a masterpiece.

    01. There Is No Place on The Electric Column 4:16
    02. High Tree 3:27
    03. Princess 5:20
    04. Open The Door For Me 7:17
    05. Motning Humnastics 3:04
    06. Under The Ecoliptus Tree 8:06
    07. The Life And The Death Of Mr. Gluskin 5:07
    08. It's My Birtday 3:53

    Zohar Levi - drums
    Eli Magen - bass
    Miri Aloni - vocal
    Itzhak Klepter, Gabi Shoshan - guitars

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 999 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 amigodelblues8187   (16.09.2014 20:58)
    avatarmi amigo, muchas gracias. Saludos

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads