R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » October » 7 » the Monkees ~ 1968 ~ Head
    the Monkees ~ 1968 ~ Head
    the Monkees ~ 1968 ~ Headgenre: psych pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 248 mb)
    time: 44'24"

    Head is the soundtrack to the film Head, the only theatrical release by The Monkees. Released in 1968 through Colgems, it was the band's sixth album. Head was the last Monkees album to feature Peter Tork till Pool It! in 1987, and the last to feature all four Monkees until 1996's Justus.
    The soundtrack album intersperses the six full-length songs ("Porpoise Song", "Circle Sky", "Can You Dig It?", "As We Go Along", "Daddy's Song" and "Long Title: Do I Have to Do This All Over Again?") with bits of Ken Thorne's incidental music, dialogue fragments, and sound effects culled from the film. The selection of music and dialogue approximates the flow of the movie itself, and was compiled by actor Jack Nicholson, who co-wrote the film's shooting script.

    Side 1
    "Opening Ceremony" - 1:20
    "Porpoise Song (Theme from Head)" (Gerry Goffin, Carole King) - 2:56
    "Ditty Diego – War Chant" (Jack Nicholson, Bob Rafelson) - 1:25
    "Circle Sky" (Michael Nesmith) - 2:31
    "Supplicio" - 0:48
    "Can You Dig It" (Peter Tork) - 3:23
    "Gravy" - 0:06

    Side 2
    "Superstitious" - 0:07
    "As We Go Along" (King, Toni Stern) - 3:51
    "Dandruff?" - 0:39
    "Daddy's Song" (Harry Nilsson) - 2:30
    "Poll" - 1:13
    "Long Title: Do I Have to Do This All Over Again" (Tork) - 2:39
    "Swami – Plus Strings (Ken Thorne), Etc." - 5:21

    "Ditty Diego—War Chant" (Nicholson, Rafelson) (Alternate version) - 4:30
    "Circle Sky" (Nesmith) (Live version) - 2:20
    "Happy Birthday to You" (Mildred Hill, Patty Smith Hill) - 1:02
    "Can You Dig It" (Tork) (Alternate mix) - 3:25
    "Daddy's Song" (Nilsson) (Alternate mix) - 2:06
    "Head Radio Spot" - 2:03

    Micky Dolenz (vocals, drums on live version of "Circle Sky")
    Davy Jones (vocals, maracas and organ on live version of "Circle Sky")
    Mike Nesmith (vocals, guitar, electric organ, maracas)
    Peter Tork (vocals, electric guitar, bass guitar on live version of "Circle Sky")

    Ken Bloom – guitar
    Danny Kortchmar – guitar on "As We Go Along"
    Leon Russell – keyboard
    Ralph Shuckett – keyboard
    Douglas Lubahn – electric bass
    Mike Ney – drums
    William Hinshaw – horn
    Jules Jacob – horn
    Gregory Bemko – cello
    David Filerman – cello
    Jan Kelly – cello
    Jacqueline Lustgarten – cello
    Max Bennett – string bass
    Clyde Hoggan – string bass
    James Hughart – string bass
    Jerry Scheff – string bass
    Michael Rubini – piano
    Keith Allison – guitar
    Bill Chadwick – guitar
    Richard Dey – bass
    John Gross – bass
    Eddie Hoh – drums, cowbell
    Lance Wakely – guitar, bass
    Dewey Martin – drums
    Michael A. Glass – percussion
    Ry Cooder – guitar on "As We Go Along"
    Neil Young – guitar on "As We Go Along"
    Carole King – guitar on "As We Go Along"
    Harvey Newmark – bass
    Earl Palmer – drums
    Dennis Bruce – percussion
    Stephen Stills – guitar on "Long Title"
    Pete Candoli – trumpet
    Marion Childers – trumpet
    Anthony Terran – trumpet
    Richard Leith – trombone
    Lewis McCreary – trombone
    Justin Ditullio – cello
    Raphael Kramer – cello
    Emmet Sargent – cello
    Eleanor Slatkin – cello
    Brendan Cahill – percussion
    Jack Nitzsche – arrangement on "Porpoise Song" and "As We Go Along"
    Russ Titelman – conductor on "Porpoise Song"
    John R. Hoening – unknown
    Tony McCashen – unknown
    unknown – organ and flute

    see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1082 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 Johndeman   (18.02.2015 11:13) [Материал]
    That was quick....  wink many thanks.

    1 perce   (07.10.2014 23:40) [Материал]
    Wow - there are some big names on 'Head'. Would never have guessed ! Many thanks for this one, oe

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads