R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Wind - 1972 - Morning
    Wind - 1972 - Morning
    Wind - 1972 - Morninggenre: prog
    country: germany
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 43'06" size: 294 mb

    Cosmic Dreams:
    These musicians started their recording career with an album of cover versions as Corporal Gander's Fire Dog Brigade: On The Rocks (1970). It was recorded before Leistner joined and they adopted the name Wind. In 1971 they recorded the legendary album Seasons - one of the most sought-after German albums nowadays. This was the second of three releases on the low price Plus label. The varied album captured Wind in different moods: "Dear Little Friend" was a thundering heavy rocker and "What Do We Do Now" a vintage progressive rock anthem with fine use of organ and flute. "Romance" is a charming interlude for prepared piano and "Now It's Over" had melancholic, folky vibes like the 1969 Pink Floyd. "Springwind" had haunting vocal lines and finally came the 15 minute closing track "Red Morningbird" with its floating, moody folk whispering, interrupted by some outrageuosly heavy outbursts. This is one of the classics of German progressive rock that will always be remembered for its powerful hammond organ versus electric guitar sound. It should appeal both to fans of progressive heavy rock and fans of folk-rock as performed by the artists on the Pilz label.
    The second album Morning had a different, folky and lyrical fairy-tale atmosphere. The opening track "Morning Song" sounded almost like Procol Harum! "The Princess And The Minstrel" (also released as a 33 rpm single with "Schlittenfart" as the B-side!) was a long, partly spoken tale. "Dragon's Maid", "Carnival" and "Tommy's Song" could be compared to the legendary British group Spring, with their soft mellotron textures. This was another very good album, although I'm not sure it would appeal to the same audience as their first album. After one further 1973-single ("Josephine" coupled with "Puppet Master"), Wind's relationship with CBS ended.

    1. Morning Song (3:59)
    2. The Princess And The Minstrel (6:39)
    3. Dragon's Maid (8:40)
    4. Carnival (7:56)
    5. Schlittenfahrt (3:11)
    6. Puppet Master (3:25)
    7. Tommy's Song (5:36)
    Bonus track:
    8. Josephine (3:38)
    Steve Leistner - lead vocals, percussion
    Thomas Leidenberger - guitar, vocals
    Andreas Bueler - bass, vocals, percussion
    Lucian Bueler - keyboards, vocals, percussion
    Lucky Schmidt - drums, percussion, Mellotron, piano (5)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2229 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Anon   (27.11.2010 04:36) [Материал]
    Very fast response in order how it is hard to find lossless. It isn't accessible even on HQshare. Thank you very much.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads