R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Woody Kern - 1969 - The awfull disclosures of Maria Monk
    Woody Kern - 1969 - The awfull disclosures of Maria Monk

    genre: beware of great real clearwater Psychedelia
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet)
    time: 1:04'18"
    size: 398 mb
    issue: 2002 sanctuary

    Tapestry of Delights:
    A progressive outfit whose album has a bluesy tinge. It has been counterfeited. The opening cut Biography has some good flute and guitar bits; Tell You I'm Gone starts with Latin rhythms and goes through various tempo changes; Fair Maiden opens with some spiritual organ and has some nice flute parts in the middle and at the end; Vile Lynn has a choral opening, some good guitar runs and nice violin parts and the final cut Vegetable is a lengthier jazz-flavoured number with guitar, tenor sax, bass and drum solos. The album also contains covers of B. B. King's That's Wrong Little Mama, Little Walter's Mean Old World and Spirit's Gramophone Man.
    Rik Kenton was later (briefly) in Roxy Music. He also cut a couple of 45s in the mid-seventies and played on Neil Harrison's 1974 solo album.

    01. Biography 4:25
    02. Blues Keep Falling 6:03
    03. What's Wrong Little Mama 3:00
    04. Tell Ya I'm Gone 4:10
    05. Xoanan Bay 4:32
    06. Uncle John 6:23
    07. Gramophone Man 4:00
    08. Fair Maiden 4:47
    09. Vile Lynn 5:49
    10. Mean Old World 2:41
    11. Vegetable 9:54
    12. Biography (Mono Single Version) 4:21
    13. Tell You I'm Gone (Mono Single Version) 4:09

    Steve Harris - drums, 
    Mike Wheat - bass, 
    John Sanderson - ts[?], flute and violin, 
    Rik Kenton - guitar and keyboards.

    filesonic: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2377 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 aldotorre   (03.12.2010 14:54) [Материал]
    Nice addisction

    1 Anon   (01.12.2010 18:13) [Материал]
    Thanks a lot for this gemm!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads